Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tambascio's Italian Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newtown

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Tambascio's Italian Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Laura about 4 hours ago

Pizza

Burrata special and pizza! Everything was delicious. Best pizza in town!

Mark 18 days ago

Frutti Di Mare

Frutti Di Mare is a feast of seafood!! Big chunks of fish, clams, squid, scallops and shrimp, all wonderfully tender and delicious. I had it with the fra diavolo sauce which was perfectly spicy and very nicely compliment by a Peroni beer. This is my go to dinner at Tambascio's. You can't go wrong with this one!!

Natalie 28 days ago

Family Chicken Dinner

Tambascio's chicken piccata is life itself. Refreshing, delicate. The family deal feeds our small family for multiple meals.

Victoria about 1 month ago

Sorrentino

My husband and I get this dish a lot. It's very good and the portions are enough for left overs, yum 😋

Bonskyruns26 about 1 month ago

Pasta E' Fagiole

The specialty pizzas are amazing. My personal favorite is the Margarita Pizza. My family enjoys the anyone of the others that are on the menu.

Hillyer170 about 1 month ago

Lobster Sacchettihi

This has turned into one of my favorites from here. Excellent!

Laura 2 months ago

Steamed Mussels Possilipo

Excellent!!! One of the best mussels dishes I've had.

Davidlaros100 3 months ago

Seafood Posilipo

Fantastic dinner. Loaded with deliciousness. Great "Go To" restaurant for Friday take out Pizza or Saturday sit in meal with nice bottle of wine or mid week treat. Friendly and responsive owner and Staff. Thank you Tambacios!

Melmull8 3 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

My favorite restaurant in the entire state! I came here weekly when I lived in Newtown and now make sure to visit whenever I'm in Connecticut. Their pasta dishes are amazing too!

Eaw517 3 months ago

Seafood Posilipo

ANYTHING & EVERYTHING with the Posilipo sauce is Scrumptious!!! The Seafood Posilipo is chock~full of wonderful! I also love the Mussels Posilipo appetizer and it comes with nice crusty bread to sop up every last bit. ( if there happens to be any left... I WILL DRINK IT!!!) I frequently travel south and will order the Posilipo sauce by the quart, freeze it and pack it. My South Carolina friends anxiously await "drooling" because they know what is coming. OMG!! Can I review the LUCIANO sauce too???

William 3 months ago

Pizza

Best Pizza in town!! Cooked to perfection. Love the sausage and peppers!!

Paulaphilbr 4 months ago

Lasagne

A hearty filling and most satisfying meal! Love the comfortable family ambiance of the place and the staff and owner are most accommodating. Great place.

Bethmartininc 4 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Best schrimp scampi we ever had

Trisha 4 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

I liked it ! Yum!

Keddy2900 4 months ago

Sole Calabrese

This dish was wonderful. Very flavorful and perfectly cooked. A new favorite that will definitely become 'our usual' for my husband and I.

Craig 5 months ago

Sorrentino

I've been going to Tambascio's for a number of years and chosing a favorite dish is near impossible. John is incredibly creative with the menu and the Specials, but the Chicken Sorrentino topped with eggplant and prosciutto is right up near the top. I've gone back to it many times and have never been disappointed.

Porkchopp 5 months ago

Frutti Di Mare

This dish is delicious. There is plenty of seafood in it and the portion is plenty for 2 people to share. I have tried the red sauce option (not spicy) and have gone back many times to order it again and again. A definite must try if you are a seafood lover!

Wjkhvct 5 months ago

Pecan Crusted Sole with Risotto

I don't like fish, but any time I have the chance to eat at Tambascio's I order this entree. Everything on the plate is just perfect - the fish, the risotto, and the asparagus - a winning combination cooked perfectly!

Rachtha 5 months ago

Linguine with Clams

The best and most flavorful clams linguini I've ever had. I can't wait to have it again.

Skylersusnick 5 months ago

Pork Osso Bucco

A family favorite!

Trip 4 days ago

Pasta E' Fagiole

Excellent, a true delight!

Silvia 18 days ago

Pork Osso Bucco

My husbands favorite! Every time we dine there he orders it. Is is superb!

Ted about 1 month ago

Shrimp, Clams and Scallops

Here's a secret you'll thank me for... instead of pasta I had this with Luciano sauce over sautéed spinach... OMG... Trust me!

Hallrebecca1978 about 1 month ago

Clams Casino

So delish! Could not be happier! You guys have the best Italian good around! - now I'm hungry at 11:38am :)

Hillyer170 about 1 month ago

Spedini Romana

This is one of the best things on the menu. That picatta sauce... OMG! I want it on everything. I ordered one time just to try not thinking I would even care for it. Wow was I wrong!

Ganter about 2 months ago

Pizza

Best pizza in the area!!!

Pedestalsrobert 3 months ago

Steamed Mussels Possilipo

Excellent mussels! Always fresh and delicious.

Eric 3 months ago

Calzone

My girlfriend and I were looking for some nice Italian food for our anniversary. We happened to find Tambasicos and thought we would try it out. We ended up absolutely falling in love with the food and the staff. They are the most friendly people. The owner regularly comes by to see how everything is going. This is now our favorite restaurant and we always come back for special occasions even after moving farther away. I can't say enough praise for this wonderful restaurant.

Thetrinityj 3 months ago

Seafood Posilipo

This is the best Italian restaurant in CT. The seafood possilipo is the best thing ive ever eaten with the pink sauce. My husband has gotten everything from chicken, pizza, grinders, its all fantastic. Also spedini romana appetizer is amazing!

Mark 3 months ago

Pan Seared Atlantic Salmon with Risotto

This dish Is my GO~TO favorite! The salmon is always cooked to perfection, and the risotto can't be beat. Nom Nom!!! We just love the great starter salad with Tambascio's house dressing, and the bread is always fresh and wonderful.

Katie 3 months ago

Pizza

Love all their pizzas but the Mediterranean pizza is my favorite! Reasonably priced and one of the best pizza places around. So glad they are now doing online ordering and delivery!!

Finickyfeline426 4 months ago

Pizza Nicole

Came here for dinner and everything was just delightful from the service to the food and ambience . I definitely recommend them !

Dna4128 4 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

Portion size is good. Usually I take half home. It tastes like homemade. No matter what we have we are never disappointed. Diffenitely 5 stars.

Howardbujese 4 months ago

Sole Calabrese

Consistently fabulous!

Vivian Lea 5 months ago

Seafood Posilipo

My hubby and I did takeout this week and he got the Seafood Posilipo and I got the Lobster ravioli. Both were excellent! Portions were large and we shared it for 2 meals.

Cbsullivan53 5 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Chicken Parmigiana, Marsala and Sorrentino. All delicious! Service is exceptional!

Anesheiwat 5 months ago

Fresh Fried Calamari

Very delicious, fresh and well prepared. Family devoured the large order in less than 15 minutes. :)

Rachtha 5 months ago

Shrimp, Clams and Scallops

Another one of my favorites. I love this restaurant. Everything is always so tasty.

Skylersusnick 5 months ago

Lobster Sacchettihi

Very rich and very tasty!

Debbie 5 months ago

Shrimp, Clams and Scallops

My husband gets this all the time with fra diablo gravy. It is awesome



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA