Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tambascio's Italian Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newtown

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Tambascio's Italian Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kcurren426 10 days ago

Baked Eggplant Fiorentina

I am from NH and let me tell you I look forward to my trips to CT in large part because of Tambascios! At least I have the good fortune of my dad living near the restaurant since I am a 4 hour drive away. Every time I visit I go there and they never disappoint. I always judge a true Italian restaurant by whether or not they serve broccoli rabe ( my favorite) and Tambascios passes the test! Actually, exceeds expectations because it's amazing. Everything is amazing but I do get the Fiorentina most often because I love eggplant and they cook this dish so well. My only complaint is they don't have a restaurant in NH. Simply amazing restaurant.

Wchapo about 2 months ago

Lasagne

Lasagna, fettuccine carbonara, shrimp, scallops and clams fra diablo are our favorite meals. Everything is delicious. It is hard to choose. Excellent service too

Stevenschneider32 2 months ago

Linguine with Clams

The food is great. My daughter things this dish is the best here than anywhere else.

Jhantzarides 3 months ago

Lasagne

Ordered for Christmas dinner and it did not disappoint!!!! Absolutely amazing flavor, melt in your mouth. Had plenty of leftovers! A must try!

Cpimentel3240 3 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

My family and I love Tambascuos. Their food and service is always fantastic.

Pat 11 days ago

Sole Florentine

My husband LOVES your Chicken Scarpiello, especially because he can request it with Hot Sausage & Hot Peppers - and the Scarpiello Wings - AMAZING👏

John about 2 months ago

Shrimp and Scallops Diane

Wow. This is my wife's and my favorite restaurant. The food is consistently great with very friendly service. This is the first time I tried this entre. Its wonderful. Wish they would add it to their regular menu.

David 2 months ago

Linguine with Clams

Dinner was fabulous. Clams were tender and plentiful. Great dish but you can't go wrong at Tambascio's; all of their entrees are great. We've been going there since '09 when we moved here and have always had great meals

Thomas 3 months ago

Frutti Di Mare

Like grandma used to make--AMAZING

Laura 3 months ago

Steamed Mussels Posillipo

These mussels with crusty bread & a glass of wine are the perfect meal!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2021:
Coming Soon

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA