Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tambascio's Italian Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pedestalsrobert 4 minutes ago

Steamed Mussels Possilipo

Excellent mussels! Always fresh and delicious.

Eric about 4 hours ago

Calzone

My girlfriend and I were looking for some nice Italian food for our anniversary. We happened to find Tambasicos and thought we would try it out. We ended up absolutely falling in love with the food and the staff. They are the most friendly people. The owner regularly comes by to see how everything is going. This is now our favorite restaurant and we always come back for special occasions even after moving farther away. I can't say enough praise for this wonderful restaurant.

Thetrinityj 16 days ago

Seafood Posilipo

This is the best Italian restaurant in CT. The seafood possilipo is the best thing ive ever eaten with the pink sauce. My husband has gotten everything from chicken, pizza, grinders, its all fantastic. Also spedini romana appetizer is amazing!

Mark 19 days ago

Pan Seared Atlantic Salmon with Risotto

This dish Is my GO~TO favorite! The salmon is always cooked to perfection, and the risotto can't be beat. Nom Nom!!! We just love the great starter salad with Tambascio's house dressing, and the bread is always fresh and wonderful.

Katie 24 days ago

Pizza

Love all their pizzas but the Mediterranean pizza is my favorite! Reasonably priced and one of the best pizza places around. So glad they are now doing online ordering and delivery!!

Finickyfeline426 about 1 month ago

Pizza Nicole

Came here for dinner and everything was just delightful from the service to the food and ambience . I definitely recommend them !

Dna4128 about 1 month ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

Portion size is good. Usually I take half home. It tastes like homemade. No matter what we have we are never disappointed. Diffenitely 5 stars.

Howardbujese about 2 months ago

Sole Calabrese

Consistently fabulous!

Vivian Lea about 2 months ago

Seafood Posilipo

My hubby and I did takeout this week and he got the Seafood Posilipo and I got the Lobster ravioli. Both were excellent! Portions were large and we shared it for 2 meals.

Cbsullivan53 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Chicken Parmigiana, Marsala and Sorrentino. All delicious! Service is exceptional!

Anesheiwat 2 months ago

Fresh Fried Calamari

Very delicious, fresh and well prepared. Family devoured the large order in less than 15 minutes. :)

Rachtha 2 months ago

Shrimp, Clams and Scallops

Another one of my favorites. I love this restaurant. Everything is always so tasty.

Skylersusnick 2 months ago

Lobster Sacchettihi

Very rich and very tasty!

Debbie 2 months ago

Shrimp, Clams and Scallops

My husband gets this all the time with fra diablo gravy. It is awesome

Dan 2 months ago

Seafood Posilipo

If I were stranded on a deserted island and had to choose one meal to live on for the rest of my life it would be Seafood Posilipo from Tambascios!!

Victoria 2 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

This is hands down the best eggplant Parmesan I've gotten at a restaurant. It's sliced nice and thin and for an added bonus there is also prosciutto layered in! A must try!!!

Jkellyhowe 2 months ago

Francese

Tambascios chicken francese is my favorite on the menu! The chicken is always so tender, so good!! I always say i am going to try something else but always get the francese, love it!!!

Scamozza1 3 months ago

Pecan Crusted Atlantic Salmon

Very delicious. Don't miss this special.

Cjn316 3 months ago

Pizza

We love Tambascio's Mediterranean Pizza and order it "White" - No tomato sauce. Put some parmesan on it and accompany it with your favorite adult beverage and you can't go wrong.

Sjfennel 3 months ago

Sole Calabrese

One of my favorites when spending time in the dinning room. Looking forward to being back in the warm & friendly family atmosphere once we all get back to normal.

Davidlaros100 about 2 hours ago

Seafood Posilipo

Fantastic dinner. Loaded with deliciousness. Great "Go To" restaurant for Friday take out Pizza or Saturday sit in meal with nice bottle of wine or mid week treat. Friendly and responsive owner and Staff. Thank you Tambacios!

Melmull8 16 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

My favorite restaurant in the entire state! I came here weekly when I lived in Newtown and now make sure to visit whenever I'm in Connecticut. Their pasta dishes are amazing too!

Eaw517 17 days ago

Seafood Posilipo

ANYTHING & EVERYTHING with the Posilipo sauce is Scrumptious!!! The Seafood Posilipo is chock~full of wonderful! I also love the Mussels Posilipo appetizer and it comes with nice crusty bread to sop up every last bit. ( if there happens to be any left... I WILL DRINK IT!!!) I frequently travel south and will order the Posilipo sauce by the quart, freeze it and pack it. My South Carolina friends anxiously await "drooling" because they know what is coming. OMG!! Can I review the LUCIANO sauce too???

William 20 days ago

Pizza

Best Pizza in town!! Cooked to perfection. Love the sausage and peppers!!

Paulaphilbr about 1 month ago

Lasagne

A hearty filling and most satisfying meal! Love the comfortable family ambiance of the place and the staff and owner are most accommodating. Great place.

Bethmartininc about 1 month ago

Shrimp Scampi

Best schrimp scampi we ever had

Trisha about 1 month ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

I liked it ! Yum!

Keddy2900 about 2 months ago

Sole Calabrese

This dish was wonderful. Very flavorful and perfectly cooked. A new favorite that will definitely become 'our usual' for my husband and I.

Craig about 2 months ago

Sorrentino

I've been going to Tambascio's for a number of years and chosing a favorite dish is near impossible. John is incredibly creative with the menu and the Specials, but the Chicken Sorrentino topped with eggplant and prosciutto is right up near the top. I've gone back to it many times and have never been disappointed.

Porkchopp 2 months ago

Frutti Di Mare

This dish is delicious. There is plenty of seafood in it and the portion is plenty for 2 people to share. I have tried the red sauce option (not spicy) and have gone back many times to order it again and again. A definite must try if you are a seafood lover!

Wjkhvct 2 months ago

Pecan Crusted Sole with Risotto

I don't like fish, but any time I have the chance to eat at Tambascio's I order this entree. Everything on the plate is just perfect - the fish, the risotto, and the asparagus - a winning combination cooked perfectly!

Rachtha 2 months ago

Linguine with Clams

The best and most flavorful clams linguini I've ever had. I can't wait to have it again.

Skylersusnick 2 months ago

Pork Osso Bucco

A family favorite!

Debbie 2 months ago

Spedini Romana

I absolutely love this. It is definitely a must try

Moss 2 months ago

Seafood Posilipo

First had this dish at a French restaurant in Ridgefield many years ago. That place is long gone, but was delighted to find the dish, complete with pink sauce, at Tambascios. Like the other reviews mention, once you try it you'll order it again and again.

Erica 2 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Always fresh, always good.

Melissacohen15 2 months ago

Family Chicken Dinner

The chicken parm, pasta, and salad was delicious! It was a perfect portion for my family. We will definitely order it again... So good!

Apraposomachado 3 months ago

Eggplant Rollitini

Delicious dish, well made and hit the spot! Ordering on the phone and even paying by credit card prior to arrival, with pick up at the window was safe and easy. I highly recommend the eggplant and mozzarella appetizer, and the chicken marsala!

Teagyb 3 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

My husband and I love coming to Tambascio's for special occasions! It's always a great way to enjoy a night out. We love reserving a table by the window. The food is delicious and always cooked to order. Wonderful staff as well!

Bschalkham 3 months ago

Seafood Posilipo

This is a perfect dish when you are craving seafood. The portion was large enough for 2, but It was so good, I ate the whole dinner.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA